1944 - Special Citations

CategorySpecial Citations
WinnersByron Price
WinnersRichard Rodgers
WinnersOscar Hammerstein II
Motivation / Winning WorkByron Price, Director of the Office of Censorship, for the creation and administration of the newspaper and radio codes.
Motivation / Winning WorkRichard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein II. A special award for Oklahoma!, Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein II.
PrizeLetters, Drama and Music